Reviews

See what our happy customers have to say!

“The difference was immediate and immense.”

Anne, UK

HidraWear Average Rating:

22 Customer Reviews

Jun 30, 2021

I suffer with HS 14yrs now I have tried everything to ease pain / discomfort..dressings staying in awkward areas the lot! When I tried the hidrawear garments I had immediate relief and security no worries of dressings falling off with the great super dressings they supply wit tabs to keep in place ..they are super lightweight high waisted and very breathable I would highly recommend this to anyone suffering with this condition the team who came up with these amazing products should get an award 👏amazing work!

Elena

Jan 2022

Moving forward after Deroofing surgery, HidraWear has given me a sense of comfort, security, and ease of anxiety. I’m in love with this product and impressed with how well designed this is for people with HS!! I am so happy that I have the option to not put skin tearing medical tape on myself daily! Thank you & I am glad I invested.

Tiana Mcknight

Mar 2020

I am a long-time sufferer of HS. I have had HS for 12 years. I have stage 3 on my thighs, stomach, chest, and underarms. My skin is extremely sensitive to all wound care tapes and gauze.

I am honestly in love my HidraWear AX. It is so comfortable. I feel like I can move again. I don’t have to worry about changing my bandages or worry about them falling off. The dressing stays in place all day and it is even comfortable to sleep in. My favorite thing about it is that there is no tape involved. I love that the dressings are thick enough to keep me feeling dry and comfortable. I love that the dressing can be moved and secured in multiple spots, rather than being stuck to just one area to cover. I love that it doesn’t interfere with my bra. With a few items of clothing as exceptions, it really does not interfere with my clothing either. I like that I can wear it and no one will notice it. Also, I like that it has adjustable straps in the front and the back. I have only good things to say about it. It is truly an awesome product.

I would recommend this product to anyone with HS in their underarm area. I know they are planning to expand their products so I would recommend the company as well.

The product is amazing but so is the company. They put people with HS first and that is so important for a group of people who are often overlooked or misunderstood by researchers and doctors.

They have excellent customer service and a very user-friendly website.

Anne Ambrosio

Jun 2020

I’ve been excited since I first became aware of this product. I actually cried when I received mine in the mail. Living with stage 3 HS is a constant daily battle and this product lessons some of the madness.

It’s quick and simple and cuts out some time on wound care. And NO TAPE under my arms is such a relief! It’s very easy to use and can be hidden under most of my clothing, especially with the removable front strap.

I would like for the wound pads to be offered in a bigger size and if possible be made not as stiff. But all in all I couldn’t be happier with this product. Grateful we finally have options in the HS world!

Britt

Jun 2020

Amazing product. Very comfortable to wear, I always forget that I have it on! it gives me great freedom, movement, and relief from the pain of adhesive dressings on my skin. I also find I heal a lot quicker because it’s much more breathable than regular dressings.

Laura McCauley

Feb 2020

This garment is beyond helpful for my quality of life. It’s so comfortable and fits nicely under clothing keeping me dry, my clothing clean, and no friction pain. Thank you for the well thought out details. I love my Hidrawear!!!

Jackie S

Jun 30, 2021

The garment arrived quickly, it’s very easy to put on yourself and its comfortable and fits well under most clothing. The design is breathable and stretchy so a lot of range of movement available not constricting at all. Very easy to apply dressings underneath and the fastenings to stick the dressings in place hold tight and prevent slipping. All in all would reccomend this to others.

Christina Cox

Jun 30, 2021

I suffer with HS 14yrs now I have tried everything to ease pain / discomfort..dressings staying in awkward areas the lot! When I tried the hidrawear garments I had immediate relief and security no worries of dressings falling off with the great super dressings they supply wit tabs to keep in place ..they are super lightweight high waisted and very breathable I would highly recommend this to anyone suffering with this condition the team who came up with these amazing products should get an award 👏amazing work!

Elena

Mar 2021

The armpit is a very hard area to bandage. You made a product that is perfect for that and boosts my confidence.

Melanie Kirkes

Jun 30, 2021

Hidrawear AX. Very breathable. Very comfortable. Amazing product! And the dressings are remarkable. Very absorbent! ❤️ Very happy. Highly recommended.

Denise Fixsen